Election Board


  • Thomas Dixon, Chairman
  • Charles Leone, Member
  • Amy Rolfes, Secretary

Purpose & Duties
 The St. Joseph County Election Board provides election services for the county. The Board is made up of three members; one Democrat member, one Republican member and by statute the County Clerk. The Democrat and Republican member is appointed by their party chairman. The Clerk serves as the Secretary of the Election Board. All county and municipal elections are administered by the Board. This includes candidate filings, campaign finance filings, ballot preparation, poll worker training and tabulation of election results.